“A Moment’s Eternity” Part 1

Faizan Khan
2 min readSep 7, 2024
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

One day I will walk,

One day I will walk,

On the golden sand of the sea.

There will only be the noise of the waves around me,

And strong winds.

I will close my eyes while walking,

So, I can feel the peace, the silence.

Then, I will walk barefoot, feeling the coolness of the sand,

I will close my eyes when the waves of water touch my bare feet.

After going some distance, I will stop and sit on the golden sand,

And I will see the sea and its blue water,

There will be a desire in the heart to see under the water.

I will draw some lines with my finger on the golden sand and make something upside down. Some memories, some special things.

I will shut off the playful mind for a while,

I will lie down on the sand until the sea soaks me.

Then some strong waves will come and wash away these upright things,

These memories are the special things I made on the sand.

I will spend time lying there on the sand,

I will spend centuries there and then I will rise.

I will get up, but something will remain there,

I don’t know, a shadow, a being, or maybe a past.

But I will go, this will make me walk on the golden sand.

… … … … … … … … …

All Rights Reserved, 07 September 2024 — Faizan Khan

--

--

Faizan Khan

"Passionate about content writing. With a mass communication degree in hand, I'm on a mission to create meaningful stories and content."